India wins the third T20 in Super-Over thriller

India wins the third T20 in Super-Over thriller

The third T20 international between India and New Zealand went till Super-Over but it was the visitors who grabbed the win. Having won the toss, BlackCaps skipper Kane Williamson opted to bowl first. India made a flying start with Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul blasting the Kiwi bowlers.

But after the first wicket, India kept losing wickets regularly and New Zealand restricted India to 179 runs for the loss of five wickets. In reply, the hosts made a decent start but the Indian bowlers kept taking wickets. However once again captain Williamson played a superb innings by scoring 95 runs. Many thought he would take his team to victory but Shami dismissed him and Ross Taylor in the last over and the scores got leveled.

Eventually the match went to Super-Over and it was BlackCaps who batted first. India's death specialist Bumrah had bowled the Super-Over but conceded 17 runs two fours and one six.

India chased the 18 runs mark with Rohit Sharma smashing two sixes in a row of the last two balls of the Super-Over and gave a thrilling finish.

This is team India's first ever T20 series victory against the New Zealand. The fourth T20 will be played in Wellington on Friday.